Train Travel from Darjeeling to Manipur Still Lingers In My Mind

Life is a competition for me bestowed with enormous happiness as its reward. I have cherished all the things that come in my way of life. I get amused to the fascinating nature and its environment very easily and that brings in me a real feel of a place.

There is no doubt that I am a keen seeker of resting places for meditation and yoga but I always try my best not to miss out any opportunity for the other adventurous and sightseeing places. Being fond of India’s glorious past and history, free from my other commitments, I always plan a meticulous journey to any worth visiting place. The ancient culture and its exhibited form in the modern era reveal a magical charm to my mind and heart. Hence this time a luxurious journey was waiting to my itinerary for a wonderful jewel land, Manipur, succeeded through my train travel from Darjeeling to Manipur.

New Jalpaigudi

New Jalpaigudi | Image Resource : achirsaxena.blogspot.com

The DJ NJP NG Train (52540) was scheduled to depart from Darjeeling station at 9.15 am and reach New Jalpaigudi at 4.50 pm. I chose that kind of journey because of the insufficient and time-consuming direct route. I could not afford to risk any exhausting journey for my sake as I was accompanied by my two adorable children and my adorable husband. With all prior arrangements, I rushed to the station to board the train.  The train departed safely and we were all filled with immense enthusiasm and expectations. Within a short span of time we reached the place and decided to wait at the waiting room to board the next train Brahmaputra Mail (14506), at 04.55 the next morning.

Brahmaputra Mail

Brahmaputra Mail | Image Resource : snapthepix.com

The time was very hard to pass out with such fantasizing thoughts of the land of Manipur but we were left with no options behind. Occupied by the snacks packed from the railway food counter, we boarded the train to reach Dimapur at 8.55 pm, provided the train runs punctually. It was a bit long journey but yet we maintained our hopes and joys.

Covering around a 4-hour journey by a private car, we settled down to a luxurious hotel in Manipur known for its prime delicacy and famous Manipuri dish Eromba. My train travel from Darjeeling to Manipur via DJ NJP NG Train and Brahmaputra Mail was of course tiring but I was sure to have some healing experiences at the hotel and overcome it easily.

Leave a Reply

