Manipur Zoological Garden – A Fun Time with Family

Being a hard-core family person, I always prefer to go for vacations with my family. The vacation period is the only time that we can spend with each other round the clock for few days.

Since I have two lovely kids, I also have to keep in mind that they have their fun time roaming with their parents. Each member of my family is an animal lover. So if I find any chance of visiting any zoological park while being on a family vacation, I hardly miss that chance.

Not only my kids, my husband and I also enjoy watching the activities of the confined animals in the zoo. We get the chance of reliving our childhood days with our kids. Thus this time when we were in Imphal, we grabbed the opportunity of visiting the Manipur Zoological Garden. Both my kids were excited to know that we were going to visit this zoological park and were ready before time irritating us by repeatedly asking us to leave for our destination.

Animals of Manipur Zoological Garden

Animals of Manipur Zoological Garden | Image Resource : indianetzone.com

Located 7 km away from Imphal, the zoo shelters a number of endangered and rare species of animals and birrds. It is a comparatively small zoo that has 14 endangered species most of which are endemic to this region.

The bird cages often house temporary inmates that are injured in the wild and are released on recovery. On the whole the place is clean and well maintained and an educative experience for those seriously interested in nature. The zoo gets open at 10 o’clock in the morning and its gates are closed at 4p.m.

Manipur Zoological Garden gave us a joyful day of experience which was captured in the camera by my husband.  The thrill continued even to our next destination, Keibul Lamjao National Park where we had a great time together.

Leave a Reply

