Travel photo of the week : Valliyoorkavu Temple Wayanad

Valliyoorkavu Temple Wayanad

Valliyoorkavu Temple Wayanad | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

Valliyoorkavu Temple Wayanad : The simple but beautiful temple in the middle of a green field mesmerized me. I had read about this place and always wanted to visit this temple. Today my wish had come true. This temple is dedicated to the Goddess, who is supposed to protect all from evil. My trip from Darjeeling to this place seemed pre-destined and I found peace here.

Leave a Reply

